A Brief Introduction to Datong

Datong is located in the very north of Shanxi Province at the junction of Shanxi Province, Hebei Province and the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region,between the inner and outer Great Wall. Datong is the second largest city in Shanxi Province and one of the first group of twenty four historic and ancient cities of China proclaimed by the State Council. The city is rated as ‘Top Tourist City of China’ and ‘the 9th ancient capital of China’. Covering an area of 14,100 square kilometers, it has a population of 3.4 million. Datong city has jurisdiction over four districts and six counties, these are the Pingcheng,Yungang,Yunzhou, Xinrong districts and Zuoyun,  Yanggao, Tianzhen, Hunyuan, Guangling and Lingqiu counties. Datong is loc... [detailed]

Yungang Grottoes

Located at the southern foot of Wuzhou Mountain[detailed]

Hengshan, North Holy Mountain

Mt. Hengshan is famous holy place for Taoism since ancient times [detailed]

Datong Great Wall

The Great Wall in Datong can be dated back to the Warring [detailed]

Historical Sites and Scenic Sports of Counties and Districts in Datong

Xinrong District
Xinrong DistrictXinrong District was established in 1970, it is one of the last established among the counties and distr...
Zuoyun County
Zuoyun County is located on the Loess Plato. To its east is Datong City, to its west is Youyu County, to its south is Su...
Tianzhen County
Tianzhen CountyLocated in the very north of Shanxi Province, Tianzhen County is 80 Kilometers from Datong. In the reign ...
快速赛车开奖 免费麻将游戏单机版 安徽快3时时彩 四川金七乐开奖公告 财神捕鱼技术图解 武汉麻将高级技巧 英超第29轮 大地棋牌游戏中心下载 浙江11选5走势图表 下载追光娱乐棋牌 腾讯分分彩app官网 20选8快乐中奖 广西快3和值推荐今日 新疆11选5开奖信息 西甲升级球队2019 云南11选5预测推荐追号 最新棋牌?